Friday, 30 June 2017

The Color Project Donut Shop

Displaying BANNER.png

Displaying Book Cover.jpg
Title: The Color Project
Author: Sierra Abrams
Release Date: July 18, 2017
Publisher: Gatekeeper Press
Bernice Aurora Wescott has one thing she doesn't want anyone to know: her name. That is, until Bee meets Levi, the local golden boy who runs a charity organization called The Color Project.

Levi is not at all shy about attempting to guess Bee’s real name; his persistence is one of the many reasons why Bee falls for him. But while Levi is everything she never knew she needed, giving up her name would feel like a stamp on forever. And that terrifies her.

When unexpected news of an illness in the family drains Bee's summer of everything bright, she is pushed to the breaking point. Losing herself in The Color Project—a world of weddings, funerals, cancer patients, and hopeful families that the charity funds—is no longer enough. Bee must hold up the weight of her family, but to do that, she needs Levi. She’ll have to give up her name and let him in completely or lose the best thing that’s ever happened to her.

For fans of Stephanie Perkins and Morgan Matson, THE COLOR PROJECT is a story about the three great loves of life—family, friendship, and romance—and the bonds that withstand tragedy.

Image result for donut shop

Who doesn't love donuts?!

For those who haven't had the opportunity to read this great book, donuts are a big part of the story. Levi introduces Bee to an amazing donut shop that instantly becomes an essential comfort spot for our cute couple.

So I wanted to bring what Bee and Levi would be if they became a donut!

When I think of Levi, I think of him at the time that Bee first met him. This was at the mechanics shop. So I think of Jelly Donuts, as what we see at the mechanics shop doesn't 100% match what you see on the outside at that time.

Image result for jelly filled donut

The more we learn about Levi, we learn about the amazing not for profit organization that he runs, so naturally I think about Rainbow Donuts!

Image result for rainbow donut

Oh Bee, I loved her so much! Instantly, I thought of a S'more Donut, as there's various aspects of her and whether you look at them together or separately they're beautiful.

Image result for s'mores donut 

About the Author
Displaying Author Pic.JPG
At 7 years old, Sierra Abrams decided that one day she would publish a book. For over a decade, in between exploring other career options, she kept coming back to that very first dream. Now her life consists of writing books of all kinds... Kissing books, angsty books, killing books, whimsical books, and sometimes books that are all of the above. When she's not writing, you can find her reading, traveling, consuming sushi, or daydreaming about Henry Cavill.
Links: Website - Twitter - Instagram - Goodreads
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, 27 June 2017

This is How it Happened Book Blast

Displaying TIHIH final cover web res.png
Paula Stokes is giving away a copy of her newest contemporary novel, THIS IS HOW IT HAPPENED, a story that Kirkus Reviews called “a sobering exploration of absolution.”
When Genevieve Grace wakes up from a coma, she can’t remember the car crash that injured her and killed her boyfriend Dallas, a YouTube star who had just released his first album. Genevieve knows she was there, and that there was another driver, a man named Brad Freeman, who everyone assumes is guilty. But as she slowly pieces together the night of the accident, Genevieve is hit with a sickening sense of dread—that maybe she had something to do with what happened.

As the internet rages against Brad Freeman, condemning him in a brutal trial by social media, Genevieve escapes to her father’s house, where she can hide from reporters and spend the summer volunteering in beautiful Zion National Park. But she quickly realizes that she can’t run away from the accident, or the terrible aftermath of it all.

Incredibly thought-provoking and beautifully told, Paula Stokes’s story will compel readers to examine the consequences of making mistakes in a world where the internet is always watching…and judging.


Displaying TIHIH Insta 4.png

Read the first four chapters HERE

Paula is giving away a second finished copy of This is How it Happened with this book blast on Instagram. Check her home feed (@pstokesbooks) for another chance to win. Both contests are international. Both contests end on July 7, 2017.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, 12 June 2017

The Librarian Blog Tour - Interview & Giveaway



Title: THE LIBRARIAN
Author: Christy Sloat
Pub. Date: June 17, 2017
Publisher: CHBB Publishing
Formats: Paperback, eBook
Pages: 230
Find it: Amazon, B&N 
He’s from 1892 England, she’s in a small library in 2017. And that's just the start of their troubles.

Emme never meant to stay in Maine. She'd come only to find a librarian for her Gram's library, a custodian for the collection of mysterious books she'd promised to protect. On a dark, wintery night, alone in the library, she takes her first glance into one of the antique novels and finds herself transported to 1892 England staring into the eyes of handsome and dashing hero Jack Ridgewell. As each chapter passes she learns you can truly fall in love with a character in a book, that book boyfriends are real and Emme must choose between the real world, and his.


When the last page is read he's gone and Emme feels the cold loneliness of lost love. Will she find Jack again, or will their love be forever lost? The answer lies within the pages…


What made you want to write a time travel love story?
It was a few years ago, at a signing in New Jersey. I was signing at this great little book store right on the beach.  There was something about this library that called to me and screamed, ‘Write a book about me.’ It was so home-like and I envisioned the librarian who would work there and what her purpose would be. That’s where I came up with the basis of the library itself. But on the drive home I came up with the thought of that librarian traveling through books to be with the man she loves. We all obsess over book-boyfriends, but let’s take it a step-further and have the gateway be a book.  There was never any doubt that the romance in this book would be epic.
When creating Emme and Jack, what sort of traits stuck out about them in the writing process?
Emme’s bravery to take on the task of caring for her gram’s library was something I couldn’t let go of. She doesn’t want to but she’s completely selfless for a bit. I mean, she does have that selfish nature that we all have. She is also a good friend. She’s faithful and smart; more than she gives herself credit for.
Jack is strong in his beliefs and he never lets go of what he wants in life, even when his father wants to change him. He’s also immensely selfless when it comes to Emme and their future together. He’s literally willing to let go of everything to make it work with her.
If you were to travel back in time based on the clothing worn, where would you go?
Oh! That’s a great question. I’m extremely picky about my clothes on a comfort level so I would not go back to Jack’s time-period because they wear corsets. I couldn’t go back to medieval times because that’s too much clothing to wear and my luck I’d be a scullery maid.
I think I’d pick 1920’s. The women are so elegant and beautiful. I could rock a flapper dress for certain.
What was the hardest part about writing The Librarian?
The timeline between Jack’s world and Emme’s world was extremely important, so it wasn’t easy keeping track of how Jack should talk during certain scenes and how Emme should speak. I had to carefully comb over those areas to make sure it was correct. Also the end was hard to write. If you read it, you’ll see why. It was gut-wrenching for me.
When deciding what year Emme traveled back to, what were some of the deciding factors?
How men treated women back then was a big factor. They were so romantic and courtship was a huge deal. They might have stolen kisses, but they didn’t do anything that would be looked down on. I wanted Emme to be treated like gold. I also loved the fashion of dress, for the men. They were so dapper. I also thought it would be funny to see Emme in a swimsuit. Boy was that scene fun to write. 


Blog Tour Schedule
Week One:
6/12/2017- Lost in Ever AfterInterview
6/13/2017- Melissa's Eclectic BookshelfReview
6/14/2017- Fire and IceExcerpt
6/15/2017- MEREADALOTReview
6/16/2017- YA and Wine- Interview

Week Two:
6/19/2017- NerdophilesReview
6/20/2017- BookHounds YAGuest Post
6/21/2017- Kindle and MeReview
6/22/2017- Two Chicks on BooksInterview
6/23/2017- Page Turners BlogReview

About the Author
I am Southern California native, now living in New Jersey! How did that happen? I am married and have  two beautiful little girls who love to read just like Mommy. I have had a passion for books since I was a little girl and an imagination for just as long. I hope my books can inspire others to read and to write too.

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram | Goodreads
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Design by EvieSeo. Powered by Blogger.